Crispin School Governors are volunteers drawn from different parts of the community, helping to ensure that there is a diversity of views and experience. They are elected for a period of four years.

Their main role is to help the school raise the achievement and aspirations of our pupils. As a Governing Body they:

  • Are accountable for the performance of the school to parents and the wider community.
  • Help plan the school's future direction.
  • Approve the budget.
  • Help in the appointment of staff.
  • Ensure that the National Curriculum is taught effectively.
  • Ensure pupils' spiritual, moral and social development.
  • Make certain the school provides appropriately for all its pupils.
  • The Governing Body is a corporate body.

Individual Governors have no power or right to act on behalf of the Governing Body except where the whole Governing Body has delegated a specific function to that individual or where regulations specify that a function is exercised in a particular way

Governing Body

The full list of governors can be found here.

Karen Harley (Clerk to the Governors):

Trustees' Report and Financial Statements

Academies Financial Handbook 2017

Register of Business Interests

Crispin School Academy Trust Financial Statement 2014-2015

Crispin School Academy Trust Financial Statement 2015-2016

Crispin School Academy Trust Financial Statement 2016-2017

Crispin School Academy Trust Financial Statement 2017-2018

Crispin School Funding Agreement

Please click here to view our funding agreement


The information on governance included here supplements that described in the Trustees’ Report and in the Statement of Trustees’ Responsibilities.

The Board of Trustees has formally met 6 times during the year beginning in September 2017 and ending August 2018.

Attendance during the year at meetings of the Board of Trustees was as follows:

Trustee Meetings attended Out of a possible
Mr W. Antonello 5 6
Ms S. Butler 5 6
Mr J. Chapman 2 6
Mrs S. Cinicola 6 6
Mr J. Cloonan 6 6
Mr A. Durbacz 4 6
Ms C. Frost 3 6
Ms L. Gaskell 5 6
Mr T. Lay 6 6
Mrs L. Leyshon 6 6
Mrs A. Martin 4 6
Mr P. Millar 3 6
Mr A. Perry 6 6
Mr P. Reddick, Headteacher 5 6
Mr M. Slade 4 6
Mr M. Steer 4 6
Mr B. Walton 2 4
Mrs R. Webb 4 6
Mr S. Williams 5 6

The Business Committee is a sub-committee of the main Board of Trustees. Its purpose is to monitor, evaluate and review policy and performance in relation to financial management.

Attendance at meetings in the September 2017 to August 2018 year was as follows:

Trustee Meetings attended Out of a possible
Mr W. Antonello 4 4
Mr J. Chapman 0 4
Mr A. Durbacz 4 4
Mr P. Reddick, Headteacher 4 4
Mr M. Steer 4 4

 Last Updated: September 2018